Reviews

9.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.6
Staff
9.9
Value
9.6

Reviews

    Rod
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 October 2018

    Perfect.

    All excellent, nothing to dislike.
    The location. Carlos is a perfect host who is energetic and passionate in ensuring guests enjoy Coimbra. Information re places to eat were first class as was listening to Fado. Great location close to both the old and new city. Being met and taken to and from the bus depot was appreciated, as was the welcome during and pastry on arrival. A perfect stay.
    Lindsay
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    16 October 2018

    Lovely Coimbra short stay

    Car parking was remote to the accommodation and was not easily accessible, however it did not prove to be a nuisance.
    Within short walking distance to downtown Coimbra.
    Simon Lo
    tw

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2018

    Perfect stay in Coimbra.

    There are 2 bathrooms in the 4 people apartment. However when 2 bathrooms are both using, hot water will be split and the water in both bathrooms become cold.
    Host is very nice. We drove the car to the parking and he has already waited there. The apartment is not big but clean and facilities are in good status. Location is also very nice, close to city center and Coimbra university.
    Patsy
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    12 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 October 2018

    Superb!

    We had the room with the terrace which was magnificent. A beautiful clean apartment with everything you need. Carlos, our host was great and drove us too and from the station. The location is excellent also.
    Mila
    bg

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018
    The place is close to the city center and the university. There is also parking nearby, which is very conveninent. The rooms were very clean and the beds very confortable. The host Maria met us with local delight and port wine and was very polite. The terrace has very nice view and is very spacious. We highly recommend this place. :)
    Allan
    au

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018

    Very comfortable & enjoyable, made moreso by the friendly, helpful hosts.

    there was nothing to dislike, all was just perfect.
    Being picked from station on arrival & dropped off on leaving by the host was so helpful and the small extra's supplied upon arrival were much appreciated.
    Barbara
    de

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2018

    perfect stay

    nothing
    Such a familiar and personel service of the owners we did'nt realise anywhere before. They were alltimes responsive!
    Alison
    au

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018

    Highly recommend. Great location, wonderful service. Everything I needed for my stay!

    Nothing
    Personal pick up and delivery back, to and from the train station. Very friendly service. The little things eg pastries in the kitchen, water in the fridge. Washing and drying machine. Excellent location.
    Laurinda
    ca

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2018

    Superb accommodation & host, excellent value

    Nothing!
    The hosts were great! Maria picked us up from the train station, allowed an early check-in, had pastries, port wine, & cold water waiting, gave us a map, directions & tips for touring around & some restaurant suggestions. The apartment was absolutely perfect,with everything you could need & more & in a great location. Wish we could have stayed longer.
    Meryl
    za

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018
    Nothing
    Brilliant all round
    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    12 September 2018

    Lovely appartment

    Welcoming hosts - pastry and port nice touch on arrival. Transport to and from station by owners was a real bonus. Excellent location and facilities for a short break.
    jp

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2018

    very good

    hr

    Review score

    10
    8 September 2018

    I enjoyed my stay in Coimbra, very quickly immersed in life of the town.

    No complaints.
    Hosts were very kind, taking care on everything, picking me up at/driving me to the railway station. Informative, answering to any of my questions. The apartment is very close to the main street and the university. Very pittoresque.
    Marharyta
    ua

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018
    This place is very cosy and peaceful. Recommend to live in Coimbra only here ;)
    Igor
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 October 2018

    Comfortable and pleasant stay

    Nothing.
    The apartment is impeccable. Exceptionally clean and well maintained. Everything you can imagine is available in the room. It is especially convenient for the travelers with the car. The entrance to the recommended inexpensive garage is right from the wide easily drivable street such that you don't need to drive thought the old Coimbra which is not advisable. Location is fantastic - close to all main Coimbra attractions. The host is exceptionally helpful and generous.
    Penny
    us

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2018
    The apartment was wondeful! Excellent location for seeing sights in Coimbra. It was spotlessly clean. The terrace view was incredible, and we sat outside watching the sun go down, and the stars come out. Carlos was great, welcoming, and attentive. He even left us some port to sample and pastries for breakfast. I will definitely pass on his information to anyone I know who will be traveling to Portugal.
    ch

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ori
    il

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018

    Amazing apartment

    The apartment is amazing. The location is perfect. Carlos gave us the best service, starts with the port wine and cookies, finished with tickets to the university and the middle was 10++
    cary&jc
    us

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2018

    Coimbra superb hidden gem

    The location, the apartment, the generosity of the hosts, their Porto and pastry! Coimbra and Fado!
Loading reviews