Reviews

9.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.5
Property Location
9.7
Facilities
9.7
Staff
9.9
Value
9.6

Reviews

    Allison
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 24, 2018

    Great place to stay in Coimbra.

    Garage is a walk up the hill with luggage, but hosts are very helpful. Coffee machine is a bit tricky. Turn off when amount of water desired is reached in cup.
    Wonderful apartment in a great location. Easy and close walk to all the sites. Hosts very friendly and helpful. Parking in garage was secure. Local cell phone available for any needs and contact of hosts. Washer and dryer fantastic in the apartment. We would recommend this location for this town.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 22, 2018
    Host was super nice, waiting for us when we arrived. Greeted us with a pastry and glass of port. Loved having the washer & dryer, as we were traveling for a full month!
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 17, 2018
    Nice, clean, well-equipped accommodation in an excellent location. Hosts were over-the-top to help.
    David
    au

    Review Score

    10
    May 9, 2018

    Absolutely delightful spacious apartment with the most wonderful of hosts.

    Stairs to the top floor - easy access but keeps you fit and views worth the climb.
    Wonderful fully equipped apartment - 2 level with private large balcony with great views. Lovely place for a quiet drink. Apartment was very central but away from hustle, great views of river and surrounding country. Great huge bed with great pillows and mattress. Hosts were absolutely wonderful - met us at train station and also dropped us off. Checked in a few times to make sure all was good. University celebrations were lively.
    Donna
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 5, 2018

    Great time in Coimbra.

    Maria was wonderful. She picked us up at the train station and greeted us with pastries and some local port. Loved the view from our balcony. Would highly recommend staying here.
    Bruce
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 13, 2018

    Extremely comfortable accommodations in Coimbra

    Nothing
    Everything was perfect and Msria and Carlos were so helpful and kind.
    El Dangeroso
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 4, 2018

    Very nice place

    Great location. There is even a view of the river that is probably fantastic from a higher floor. overall, it was a good place to stay in Coimbra.
    Richard
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 4, 2018

    The place was very clean, very modern, and very convenient. The host and hostess were wonderful and

    We had to pick up the key and a little Restaurant about 200 yards from the apartment. We also had to park the car there. It was a 200 yard walk up the hill over cobblestones to get to the apartment.
    Cynthia
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 3, 2018
    Carlos was an excellent host. He picked us up from the train station, showed us the town, helped us buy fado tickets and made restaurant recommendations. He made our stay in Coimbra a wonderful experience!
    JoEllen
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 24, 2018

    I felt right at home!

    A bit more counter space in the bathroom, but it wasn't a deal breaker by any means. Also, if you have any mobility problems there is no lift and lots of uphill walking in the town.
    Carlos and Maria went out of their way to make sure all our needs were taken care of. Maria met us at the train station and also took us there when we left. Our hosts recommended sites and restaurants. Everything was close by. Have breakfast at their cafe--outstanding coffee! We made good use of the apartment washing machine. My favorite part was sitting in the sunshine on the terrace.
    Gordon
    au

    Review Score

    10
    May 21, 2018

    A comfortable and well appointed apartment central to the University precinct.

    It was difficult navigating to the property but that was part of the charm.
    The property was in the University precinct and therefore central to the important sites. The room was very well appointed and comfortable with a well equipped kitchenette, dishwasher, washing machine together with washing powder sachets, dryer, and coffee making machine with coffee pods. The host and hostess were incredibly friendly and helpful.
    Marina
    be

    Review Score

    10
    May 14, 2018
    This was my second time in Coimbra for work and it was great. Maria is an amazing woman, she is friendly and gentle like few people. She came to pick me up at the station and she drove me back the last day. I had everything in the apartment, from the water to a welcome sweet. It was lovely being there, the apartment is extremely clean, the neighborhood nice and safe. Also her husband was so nice, both are amazing people, I will definitely come back.
    Donald
    au

    Review Score

    10
    May 13, 2018

    The best hosts we have had!

    Not a lot, but you do need to keep the windows closed to keep the noise of students out!
    Good location, well equipped and our hosts could not have been more helpful
    owen
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 10, 2018

    Great hosts and very close to everything.

    We stayed in the upstairs apartment which was spread over 2 floors. The bedroom with a second bathroom and a large balcony is on the upper level. It's newly renovated and very clean. The hostess (Maria) is a lovely lady and she will pick you up and return you to the train station.
    de

    Review Score

    10
    May 6, 2018

    Nice little apartment, well equipped and perfectly located. Very friendly host.

    darren
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 26, 2018

    WOW!!!!!!! WE LOVE THESE GUYS!!!!

    AMAZING! The accommodations and are hosts Carlos and Maria are most gracious people. The location makes it easy to get to everything and everywhere. We wished we could have stayed longer, and we will..super kind people. We left as true friends, and we will stay for at least a week! Amazing clean too!!!!
    Wai Man Esther
    hk

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Essandkay
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 22, 2018

    Tiny but clean apartment close to everything. Bed too soft.

    Tiny apartment. Bed too soft.
    Excellent location. Nice hosts.
    Cath
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 15, 2018

    Lovely apartment in perfect position with great hosts

    The hosts were very friendly and very helpful - they kindly welcomed us with port and sweet pastries. The apartment was spotlessly clean with a lovely balcony area overlooking the river. The secure underground parking space was appreciated. It was conveniently situated to visit the old university area and the main shopping street/restaurants.
    Peter
    au

    Review Score

    10
    April 15, 2018

    Excellent, please consider Coimbra on your vusit to Portugal.

    The owner picked us up, and returned us to the station.
Loading reviews...