Reviews

9.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.8
Facilities
9.7
Staff
9.9
Value
9.6

Reviews

    Cath
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018

    Lovely apartment in perfect position with great hosts

    The hosts were very friendly and very helpful - they kindly welcomed us with port and sweet pastries. The apartment was spotlessly clean with a lovely balcony area overlooking the river. The secure underground parking space was appreciated. It was conveniently situated to visit the old university area and the main shopping street/restaurants.
    Peter
    au

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018

    Excellent, please consider Coimbra on your vusit to Portugal.

    The owner picked us up, and returned us to the station.
    HYERAN
    kr

    Review score

    10
    5 March 2018

    Absolutely recommend this place :)

    This place is located on the third floor but there's no elevator so it could be a little bit frustrating when you need to carry your heavy baggage. But the hosts will help you with the baggage and I think this is not that big of a problem.
    Carlos and Maria were fantastic hosts! They were very responsive, friendly, and helpful. The check-in process was smooth - they offer complimentary pick-up/drop-off service from the train station, which was great!! This place has one bedroom, one sofa bed in the living room and two bathrooms so it was very convenient for my family. It was super clean, the heaters were working well, the washing machine was also great, and of course the location was nice. I absolutely recommend this place :)
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 February 2018

    Absolutely wonderful!

    This is a fabulous apartment, incredibly clean, well equipped and comfortable, in an ideal location for the attractions of Coimbra, access to public transport, restaurants and shopping. Carlos, Maria and their other staff were extremely welcoming and so kind, friendly and accommodating throughout our stay. We now wouldn't stay anywhere else in Coimbra!
    Sharon Tan
    au

    Review score

    10
    21 November 2017

    Charming coimbra

    Nothing
    We were met by the friendly hosts Carlos and Annabella who picked us up from the train station and took us on a quick tour of Coimbra to help us find our feet! We were then treated to some fresh and tasty pastries and port wine! Everything was perfect in the studio and it was a great location, made even better by the wonderful hospitality we were shown! We would definitely recommend this place! Thanks Carlos and Annabella!
    Kenneth
    ca

    Review score

    10
    11 November 2017

    Loved the terrace

    Well located, great attention to detail, very clean & well equipped. Carlos helped with the luggage on arrival & again when we checked out. Thank you. Loved the terrace & the lovely view over the river.
    pieter
    ca

    Review score

    10
    6 November 2017

    Beautiful apartment in a beautiful city. I will go back tomorrow if I have the opportunity

    Nothing comes to mind
    The Port and croissants were a very nice surprise Carlos was an outstanding host.
    Anton
    il

    Review score

    10
    2 November 2017

    Our stay was above our expectations, thanks to Carlos.

    Carlos was an exceptional host from the moment of our arrival to the moment of leaving Coimbra. He even took us in his electric car to the ruins of Conimbriga. Our luggage was handled by Carlos who took it to the Apartment and when leaving he took the luggage to our car. He made a tour of old Coimbra in his electric car and gave us detailed explanations of everything interesting and worth seeing. He made a reservation for a Fado show in Coimbra and led us to the show. Carlos even gave us a phone and told us that he is available 24 ours for anything we need. For short Carlos amazed us with his kindness and his desire to help. I would recommend this facility to anyone without reservation. Anton Dan
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    30 October 2017
    On Booking.com the picture of the appartment with a balcony did not match with the appartment we booked (there was no balcony). Afterwards this was modified by Booking.com, on request of our host.
    Comfortable, clean appartment, very convenient located in the middle of the city centre. Upon arrival we were welcomed by our very friendly host, with pastry and wine.
    Marie
    au

    Review score

    10
    26 October 2017
    Everything about the apartment was great. Carlos was the ultimate host, picking us up from the station and taking us to the station the following day. We would have loved to have stayed longer.
    de

    Review score

    10
    21 October 2017
    The owner was really nice, he picked us up at the train station at the day we arrived and drived us to it when we left
    il

    Review score

    10
    20 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    18 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nilo Mello
    br

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2017

    Excellent

    Carlos is an excellent host and very kind and helpful. I'll be using Casas da Alegria again
    Brendan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 October 2017

    Friendly and helpful manager

    Custard tarts and location......
    CATHERINE
    nz

    Review score

    10
    13 October 2017

    Fantastic

    Our host collected us from the station. She could not have been more helpful and friendly. The welcome port and pastries were a lovely touch. The property was wonderfully located over looking the river. Altogether a wonderful experience
    Charles
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 October 2017

    Super location for Coimbra!

    Nothing!
    We arrived several hours prior to the official check-in time, but the owner, Carlos, was so kind and walked us to the property (carried my wife's luggage for her) and let us leave our bags in the room which allowed us to start our sight-seeing tour of Coimbra right away. Having a washer and dryer in the apartment was really a wonderful bonus, detergent was even provided. Bottled water and a bottle of port were in the refrigerator and a delicious pastry were also waiting for us. Short walk to Coimbra University and library (must see!). Plenty of restaurants, bars and shopping within easy walking distance. Would highly recommend adding a 3 hour sight seeing trip to Conimbriga if you have the time.
    Manuel
    de

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2017
    Only a few steps away from the city centre (downhill) and the university (uphill), this is a clean, cosy, and well-equipped place located in a quiet residential area. The owner was extremely kind and helpful, picking us up at the train station, introducing us to the life of the local community, and giving us a great taste of the pâtisserie of the Beiras region. Obrigadíssimo!
    Robert
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    4 October 2017

    Lived up to great reviews, would like to have stayed longer

    One flight of stairs but worth the climb. No breakfast option however plenty of little cafes in town a short walk down the hill.
    Really nice little studio, beautifully clean and very well equipped. Modern washer and dryer were a bonus. Lovely couple met us and helped with parking and luggage. Highly recommended.
    si

    Review score

    10
    30 September 2017

    All super, no complain

    Very short stay, all was very kind and offer all suport needed
Loading reviews