This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.8
Facilities
9.7
Staff
9.9
Value
9.6
Reviews
    Sharon Tan
    au
    10
    21 November 2017
    Charming coimbra
    Nothing
    We were met by the friendly hosts Carlos and Annabella who picked us up from the train station and took us on a quick tour of Coimbra to help us find our feet! We were then treated to some fresh and tasty pastries and port wine! Everything was perfect in the studio and it was a great location, made even better by the wonderful hospitality we were shown! We would definitely recommend this place! Thanks Carlos and Annabella!
    Kenneth
    ca
    10
    11 November 2017
    Loved the terrace
    Well located, great attention to detail, very clean & well equipped. Carlos helped with the luggage on arrival & again when we checked out. Thank you. Loved the terrace & the lovely view over the river.
    pieter
    ca
    10
    6 November 2017
    Beautiful apartment in a beautiful city. I will go back tomorrow if I have the opportunity
    Nothing comes to mind
    The Port and croissants were a very nice surprise Carlos was an outstanding host.
    Anton
    il
    10
    2 November 2017
    Our stay was above our expectations, thanks to Carlos.
    Carlos was an exceptional host from the moment of our arrival to the moment of leaving Coimbra. He even took us in his electric car to the ruins of Conimbriga. Our luggage was handled by Carlos who took it to the Apartment and when leaving he took the luggage to our car. He made a tour of old Coimbra in his electric car and gave us detailed explanations of everything interesting and worth seeing. He made a reservation for a Fado show in Coimbra and led us to the show. Carlos even gave us a phone and told us that he is available 24 ours for anything we need. For short Carlos amazed us with his kindness and his desire to help. I would recommend this facility to anyone without reservation. Anton Dan
    nl
    9.6
    30 October 2017
    On Booking.com the picture of the appartment with a balcony did not match with the appartment we booked (there was no balcony). Afterwards this was modified by Booking.com, on request of our host.
    Comfortable, clean appartment, very convenient located in the middle of the city centre. Upon arrival we were welcomed by our very friendly host, with pastry and wine.
    Marie
    au
    10
    26 October 2017
    Everything about the apartment was great. Carlos was the ultimate host, picking us up from the station and taking us to the station the following day. We would have loved to have stayed longer.
    de
    10
    21 October 2017
    The owner was really nice, he picked us up at the train station at the day we arrived and drived us to it when we left
    il
    10
    20 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il
    9.6
    18 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nilo Mello
    br
    10
    14 October 2017
    Excellent
    Carlos is an excellent host and very kind and helpful. I'll be using Casas da Alegria again
    Brendan
    gb
    10
    13 October 2017
    Friendly and helpful manager
    Custard tarts and location......
    CATHERINE
    nz
    10
    13 October 2017
    Fantastic
    Our host collected us from the station. She could not have been more helpful and friendly. The welcome port and pastries were a lovely touch. The property was wonderfully located over looking the river. Altogether a wonderful experience
    Charles
    us
    10
    10 October 2017
    Super location for Coimbra!
    Nothing!
    We arrived several hours prior to the official check-in time, but the owner, Carlos, was so kind and walked us to the property (carried my wife's luggage for her) and let us leave our bags in the room which allowed us to start our sight-seeing tour of Coimbra right away. Having a washer and dryer in the apartment was really a wonderful bonus, detergent was even provided. Bottled water and a bottle of port were in the refrigerator and a delicious pastry were also waiting for us. Short walk to Coimbra University and library (must see!). Plenty of restaurants, bars and shopping within easy walking distance. Would highly recommend adding a 3 hour sight seeing trip to Conimbriga if you have the time.
    Manuel
    de
    10
    9 October 2017
    Only a few steps away from the city centre (downhill) and the university (uphill), this is a clean, cosy, and well-equipped place located in a quiet residential area. The owner was extremely kind and helpful, picking us up at the train station, introducing us to the life of the local community, and giving us a great taste of the pâtisserie of the Beiras region. Obrigadíssimo!
    Robert
    au
    9.6
    4 October 2017
    Lived up to great reviews, would like to have stayed longer
    One flight of stairs but worth the climb. No breakfast option however plenty of little cafes in town a short walk down the hill.
    Really nice little studio, beautifully clean and very well equipped. Modern washer and dryer were a bonus. Lovely couple met us and helped with parking and luggage. Highly recommended.
    si
    10
    30 September 2017
    All super, no complain
    Very short stay, all was very kind and offer all suport needed
    Gordon
    ca
    10
    30 September 2017
    Exceeded all of our expectations!
    Carlos was a fantastic host who picked us up at the train station and gave us a tour of the old town before checking in and offering a welcoming port and the signature pastry of Coimbra. He also booked one dinner and a Fado show for us. We didn't cook but the kitchen has all that you need. The apartment is in a great location for walking to the university and other tourist sites. He also drove us to the train station when we departed. Excellent!
    Meg
    au
    9.2
    27 September 2017
    Good location with very clean comfortable space.
    It was a ground floor apartment so windows could not be left open at night.
    Beautifully located and Carlos was extremely helpful.
    Michael
    us
    10
    25 September 2017
    A good place to stay in the old city of Coimbra
    Carlos met us at the train and gave us a quick tour of the old city and university. He even suggested a nearby restaurant,Fangas, where we had a great dinner at a 10% discount. Apt was large and comfortable, modern, and very central to everything. At the end of our stay, Carlos gave us a ride to the train. Couldn't have been nicer.
    David
    gb
    10
    22 September 2017
    Great accommodation in a fabulous university town.
    Came by car and a bit hard to find the way in due to one-way streets. Access map to key pick-up cafe would be helpful
    Welcoming local pastry and glass of wine much appreciated. Very well furnished apartment. Good view over town. Excellent breakfast in key pick-up cafe. Many excellent restaurants nearby. The old part of city great to wander around and explore. Sé Velha de Coimbra a must to visit.
Loading reviews
Close